CCC Cardboard Boat Race
CCC Cardboard Boat Race

Social activities in the summer:

Every Wednesday from 6 to 8pm we will have an organised club session with different activities. These will include sessions such as paddling upstream to Grantchester, downstream to Jesus Lock, games at the club house or sluice sessions and possibly some other activities. Generally the sessions are suitable for all levels (including kids). A great opportunity to get out on the river, enjoy some time outside and have fun with your fellow paddlers. Moreover, some Wednesdays we go to a pub afterwards (usually the Granta) to enjoy some food and drinks together.

Social activities in the winter:

We also run a couple of social activities throughout the winter, but less frequently than in the summer. Normally there will be a social paddle roughly once a month on a Saturday or Sunday, followed by food in a pub or at the clubhouse. Also our annual "Christmas dinner" generally takes place in January.

Reminders will be sent in advance of each session or activity. For any questions contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Upcoming social events

Wed Jun 23 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Wed Jun 30 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Wed Jul 07 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Wed Jul 14 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Wed Jul 21 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Wed Jul 28 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Wed Aug 04 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Wed Aug 11 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Wed Aug 18 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Sun Aug 22 @ 8:00AM - 06:00PM
Cambridge to Ely paddle (provisional date)
Wed Aug 25 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Wed Sep 01 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Sun Sep 05 @ 8:00AM - 06:00PM
Cambridge to Ely paddle (secondary provisional date)
Wed Sep 08 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle
Wed Sep 15 @ 6:15PM - 08:00PM
Social evening paddle